Senior Advisors: Refugee and Migrant Support contact details

Contact details for the Ministry of Education’s Senior Advisors: Refugee and Migrant Support.

National

Abdirizak Abdi
Lead Advisor Migrant and Refugee Education (National)
Phone: +64 7 858 7148
Email: abdirizak.abdi@education.govt.nz

Northern region

Amanda Aye
Northern Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +64 9 638 2848
Email: amanda.aye@education.govt.nz

Saniya Surani
Northern Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +6496382847
Email: Saniya.Surani@education.govt.nz

Central north region

Afat Xiao
Central North Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +64 7 858 7305
Email: fatlianto.xiao@education.govt.nz

Central south region

Maureen Zaya
Central South Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +64 4 439 4609
Email: maureen.zaya@education.govt.nz

Carolina Millar
Central South Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +64 4 439 4611
Email: carolina.millar@education.govt.nz

Southern region

Elizabeth Hamilton
Southern Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +64 3 539 1504
Email: elizabeth.hamilton@education.govt.nz

Rula Talahma
Southern Region Senior Advisor: Refugee and Migrant Support
Phone: +64 3 467 7959
Email: rula.talahma@education.govt.nz

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback