Property staff contact details

This page lists the Ministry staff you can contact to discuss all your school's property needs. The information is sorted by region.

Northern

Support team
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

General enquiries
Email: Property.North@education.govt.nz

Farzana Irani
School Property Officer
Email: Farzana.Irani@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 2843

Jessika Madden
School Property Officer
Email: jessika.madden@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9399

Leanne Murray
Admin Assistant
Email: Leanne.murray@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9391

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Anthea Morell
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland 
Email: Anthea.Morell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9367

Phone: +64 27 555 9342

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Jayne Taylor-Clarke
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Jayne.Taylor-Clarke@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 95333

Phone: +64 27 807 8682

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Tai Tokerau
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Brent Stephen
Property Advisor
Email: Brent.Stephen@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 436 8920

Phone: +64 27 475 3717

Christie Uffindell
Property Advisor
Email: Christie.Uffindell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 436 8034

Phone: +64 27 836 3405

Karen Bennett
Property Advisor
Email: Karen.Bennett@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 436 8918

Phone: +64 27 445 2003

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Michael Stride
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Michael.Stride@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9542

Phone: +64 27 579 9121

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Jayne Taylor-Clarke
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Jayne.Taylor-Clarke@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 95333

Phone: +64 27 807 8682

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Auckland
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Peter Galliven
Property Advisor
Email: Peter.Galliven@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9569

Desire Correa de Melo
Property Advisor
Email: Desire.CorreadeMelo@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9551

Phone: +64 27 544 8616

Reuben Beaufort
Property Advisor
Email: reuben.beaufort@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9311 (external link)

Phone: +64 27 299 6947

Amanda Still
Property Advisor
Email: Amanda.Still@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9364

Phone: +64 27 245 2380

Brenda Roberts
Property Advisor
Email: Brenda.Roberts@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9452

Melissa Batten
Property Advisor
Email: Melissa.Batten@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9309

John Collins
Property Advisor
Email: John.Collins@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9412

Phone: +64 27 809 8323

Stacey McAllister
Property Advisor
Email: Stacey.McAllister@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9472

Phone: +64 27 289 4785

Yasmin Briden
Property Advisor
Email: Yasmin.Briden@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 2837

Phone: +64 27 809 6174

Leicester Drake
Property Advisor
Email: Leicester.Drake@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9511

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Anthea Morell
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland 
Email: Anthea.Morell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9367

Phone: +64 27 555 9342

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

Michael Stride
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Michael.Stride@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9542

Phone: +64 27 579 9121

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

Bruce Nicholson
Infrastructure Manager, Asset Planning
Email: Bruce.Nicholson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9561

Phone: +64 27 281 5961

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Jayne Taylor-Clarke
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Jayne.Taylor-Clarke@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 95333

Phone: +64 27 807 8682

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Northern Region (external link)

Central North

Hamilton
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Noeleen Ross
Property Advisor
Email: Noeleen.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7145

Phone: +64 27 471 1093

Caroline Hilson
Property Advisor
Email: Caroline.Hilson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8907

Jenny Valentine
Property Advisor
Email: Jenny.Valentine@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8911

Phone: +64 27 252 7131

Manihera Forbes
Property Advisor
Email: Manihera.Forbes@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8987

Phone: +64 27 271 3894

Alana Plasmeyer
Property Advisor
Email: Alana.Plasmeyer@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8902

Phone: +64272637582

Amy Ralph
School Property Officer
Email: Amy.Ralph@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7194

Narelle Waite
Office Administrator
Email: Narelle.Waite@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8937

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Peter Hannam
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Peter.Hannam@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7314

David Vincent
Infrastructure Manager, Asset Planning
Email: David.Vincent@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7174

Phone: +64 27 836 1939

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Central North
Email: Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7136

Phone: +64 27 490 6870

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Napier
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Alan Dibley
Property Advisor
Email: Alan.Dibley@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6735

Phone: +64 27 245 8747

Dan Jones
Property Advisor
Email: Dan.Jones@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6720

Phone: +64 27 201 5488

Geraldine Dethier
Property Advisor
Email: Geri.Dethier@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 27 571 5817

Terese Rogers
School Property Officer
Email: Terese.Rogers@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6790

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Rita Sweetapple
Infrastructure Manager, Napier
Email: Rita.Sweetapple@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6736

Phone: +64 27 702 2865

Napier - 8a Lever Street

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Central North
Email: Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7136

Phone: +64 27 490 6870

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Rotorua
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Richard Standing
Property Advisor
Email: Richard.Standing@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 571 7820

Phone: +64 27 521 2643

Cindy James
Property Advisor
Email: Cindy.James@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 7390

Phone: +64 27 559 6079

Pauli Surtees
Property Advisor
Email: Pauli.Surtees@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 571 7886

Phone: +64 27 218 8894

Barry Reid
Property Advisor
Email: Barry.Reid@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 837 3144

Phone: +64 27 581 3045

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Paul Bennett
Infrastructure Manager, Bay of Plenty
Email: Paul.Bennett@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 7390

Rotorua - 1144 Pukaki Street

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Central North
Email: Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7136

Phone: +64 27 490 6870

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Central North Region (external link)

Central South

Whanganui
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Arno Bosman,
Property Advisor
Email: Arno.Bosman@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 349 6318

Phone: +64 27 358 0689

Martin Smith
Property Advisor
Email: Martin.Smith@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 349 6327

Jacinda Sounes
School Property Officer
Email: Jacinda.Souness@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 349 6331
 

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Veronica Stevens,
Infrastructure Manager,
Whanganui and New Plymouth
Email: Veronica.Stevens@education.govt.nz 

Phone: +64 6 349 6318

Phone: +64 27 453 9907

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Lucy Ross
Regional Infrastructure Manager
Email: Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8896

Phone: +64 27 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

New Plymouth
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Craig Maclean
Property Advisor
Email: Craig.Maclean@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 757 6406

Phone: +64 27 236 0750

Rachel Vickers
Property Advisor
Email: Rachel.Vickers@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 757 6419

Phone: +64 27 807 2063

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Veronica Stevens,
Infrastructure Manager,
Whanganui and New Plymouth
Email: Veronica.Stevens@education.govt.nz 

Phone: +64 6 349 6318

Phone: +64 27 453 9907

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Lucy Ross
Regional Infrastructure Manager
Email: Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8896

Phone: +64 27 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Lower Hutt
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Kathryn Yorke
Property Advisor
Email: Kathryn.Yorke@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 6487

Phone: +64 27 225 6819

Kevin Currin
Property Advisor
Email: Kevin.Currin@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8690

Phone: +64 27 452 4861

Dean Ashton
Property Advisor
Email: Dean.Ashton@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4670

Phone: +64 27 217 8783

Katelyn Hawinkels
Property Advisor
Email: Katelyn.Hawinkels@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4640

Phone: +64 27 234 7469

Carrie Guthrie
Property Advisor
Email: Carrie.Guthrie@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 5082

Shirley Tahurangi
School Property Officer
Email: Shirley.Tahurangi@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 7601

Penny Jones
Office Administrator
Email: Penny.Jones@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4643

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Duncan Campion
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Duncan.Campion@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4691

Phone: +64 27 254 7549

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Lucy Ross
Regional Infrastructure Manager
Email: Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8896

Phone: +64 27 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Central South Region (external link)

Southern

Christchurch
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Peter Fenwick
Property Advisor
Email: Peter.Fenwick@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7783

Phone: +64 21 242 9370

Marcus Jamieson
Property Advisor
Email: Marcus.Jamieson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7544

Phone: +64 27 226 3505

Karren Madden
Property Advisor
Email: Karren.Madden@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7595

Phone: +64 27 512 2597

Christy Hawker
School Property Officer
Email: Christy.Hawker@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7793

Meagan Singh
Property Advisor
Email: Meagan.Singh@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7504

Phone: +64 27 579 8986

Ian Goodger
Property Advisor
Email: Ian.Goodger@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7591

Phone: +64 27 252 2371

Alicia Cortes
Office Administrator
Email: Alicia.Cortes@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7590

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Gill Maher
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Gill.Maher@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7794

Phone: +64 21 242 3389

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern
Email: Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9373

Phone: +64 21 870 306

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Nelson
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

James Hardy
Property Advisor
Email: James.Hardy@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1548

Phone: +64 27 242 1234

John Crone
Property Advisor
Email: John.Crone@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1530

Rhonda Dalliessi
Property Advisor
Email: Rhonda.Dalliessi@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1549
Phone: +64 27 577 8156

Liz Holland
School Property Officer
Email: Liz.Holland@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7800

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Ryan Holt
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region
Email: Ryan.Holt@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1520

Phone: +64 27 702 0488

Nelson - 19 Haven Road

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern
Email: Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9373

Phone: +64 21 870 306

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Dunedin
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Barry Sleeman
Property Advisor
Email: Barry.Sleeman@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5215

Phone: +64 27 484 6610

Margaret Pollitt
Property Advisor
Email: Margaret.Pollitt@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5236

Phone: +64 27 579 4258

Helen Rietveld
School Property Officer
Email: Helen.Rietveld@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 467 7944

Phone: +64 27 226 5082

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

De Thomson
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region
Email: De.Thomson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5212

Phone: +64 27 644 6662

Dunedin - 414 Moray Place

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern
Email: Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9373

Phone: +64 21 870 306

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Invercargill
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Anna McFaul
Property Advisor
Email: Anna.McFaul@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 211 8015

Phone: +64 27 575 2089

Gavin McKenzie
Property Advisor
Email: Gavin.McKenzie@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 211 8014

Phone: +64 27 658 4726

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

De Thomson
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region
Email: De.Thomson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5212

Phone: +64 27 644 6662

Dunedin - 414 Moray Place

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern
Email: Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9373

Phone: +64 21 870 306

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Brian Mitchell
Group Manager, Infrastructure Advisory
Email: Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9395

Phone: +64 27 436 5236

Wellington — 22 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Southern Region (external link)

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback