Property staff contact details

This page lists the Ministry staff you can contact to discuss all your school's property needs.

Level of complianceMain audienceOther

Inform

  • Boards
  • Principals and Tumuaki
  • Project Managers

Schools can find the contact details sorted by region.

Northern

Support team
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

General enquiries
Email: Property.North@education.govt.nz

Farzana Irani
Project Coordinator
Email: Farzana.Irani@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 2843

Ianna Johnson
Property Support Officer
Email: Ianna.Johnson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9399

Liana Thaggard
School Property Officer
Email: Liana.Thaggard@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 2839

Kelsey Robinson
School Property Officer
Email: Kelsey.Robinson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9399

Janice Radcliffe
Administration Assistant
Email: Janice.Radcliffe@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9446

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Carly Edwards
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Carly.Edwards@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 0276

Phone: +64 27 220 3163

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

David Bos
Regional Asset Manager, Auckland
Email: David.Bos@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9575

Phone: +64 27 239 5604

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Auckland
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Desire Correa de Melo
Property Advisor
Email: Desire.CorreadeMelo@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9551

Phone: +64 27 544 8616

Amanda Still
Property Advisor
Email: Amanda.Still@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9364

Phone: +64 27 245 2380

Melissa Batten
Property Advisor
Email: Melissa.Batten@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9309

Phone: +64 27 200 7045

John Collins
Property Advisor
Email: John.Collins@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9412

Phone: +64 27 809 8323

Brenda Roberts
Property Advisor
Email: Brenda.Roberts@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9452

Phone: +64 21 948 626

Kees de Jong
Property Advisor
Email: Kees.DeJong@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 0237

Phone: +64 27 212 0174

Julie McAllister
Property Advisor
Email: Julie.McAllister@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9347

Phone: +64 27 327 0967

Sarah Bougen
Property Advisor
Email: Sarah.Bougen@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9511

Phone: +64 27 257 8949

Serosa Matapa
Property Advisor
Email: Serosa.Matapa@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9312

Phone: +64 27 251 7586

Yasmin Briden
Property Advisor
Email: Yasmin.Briden@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 2837

Phone: +64 27 809 6174

Jessika Madden
Property Advisor
Email: Jessika.Madden@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9399

Phone: +64 27 246 4647

 

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Carly Edwards
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Carly.Edwards@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 638 0276

Phone: +64 27 220 3163

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

Anthea Morell
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Anthea.Morell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9367

Phone: +64 27 555 9342

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

Michael Stride
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland
Email: Michael.Stride@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9542

Phone: +64 27 579 9121

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

David Bos
Regional Asset Manager, Auckland
Email: David.Bos@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 632 9575

Phone: +64 27 239 5604

Auckland — 12-18 Normanby Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Tai Tokerau
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Christie Uffindell
Property Advisor
Email: Christie.Uffindell@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 436 8034

Phone: +64 27 836 3405

Alicia Jurisich
Property Advisor
Email: Alicia.Jurisich@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 436 8024

Phone: +64 27 216 1532

Mike Glover
Property Advisor
Email: Mike.Glover@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 9 436 8919

Phone: +64 27 200 9139

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Paul Bennett
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Tai Tokerau
Email: Paul.Bennett@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 7390

Phone: +64 27 616 4864

Whangarei – 2 Kaka Street

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Northern Region(external link)

Central North

Hamilton
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Noeleen Ross
Property Advisor
Email: Noeleen.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7145

Phone: +64 27 471 1093

Caroline Hilson
Property Advisor
Email: Caroline.Hilson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 27 471 1096

Alana Plasmeyer
Property Advisor
Email: Alana.Plasmeyer@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8902

Phone: +64 27 263 7582

Amy Ralph
Project Coordinator
Email: Amy.Ralph@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7194

Narelle Waite
Office Administrator
Email: Narelle.Waite@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 850 8937

Todd Unkovich
Property Advisor
Email: Todd.Unkovich@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 837 3147

Phone: +64 27 253 4554

Jacob Draper
School Property Officer
Email: Jacob.Draper@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 837 3155

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Peter Hannam
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Peter.Hannam@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 21 0297 5636

David Vincent
Infrastructure Manager, Asset Planning
Email: David.Vincent@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7174

Phone: +64 27 836 1939

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight Rd

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Central North
Email: Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7136

Phone: +64 27 490 6870

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight Rd

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Napier
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Alan Dibley
Property Advisor
Email: Alan.Dibley@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6735

Phone: +64 27 245 8747

Dan Jones
Property Advisor
Email: Dan.Jones@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6720

Phone: +64 27 201 5488

Geraldine Dethier
Property Advisor
Email: Geri.Dethier@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 27 571 5817

Terese Rogers
School Property Officer
Email: Terese.Rogers@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6790

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Rita Sweetapple
Infrastructure Manager, Napier
Email: Rita.Sweetapple@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 833 6736

Phone: +64 27 702 2865

Napier - 8a Lever Street

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Central North
Email: Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7136

Phone: +64 27 490 6870

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Rotorua
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Richard Standing
Property Advisor
Email: Richard.Standing@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 571 7820

Phone: +64 27 521 2643

Cindy James
Property Advisor
Email: Cindy.James@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 7390

Phone: +64 27 559 6079

Pauli Surtees
Property Advisor
Email: Pauli.Surtees@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 571 7886

Phone: +64 27 218 8894

Barry Reid
Property Advisor
Email: Barry.Reid@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 837 3144

Phone: +64 27 581 3045

Emily Rika-Pomale
School Property Officer
Email: Emily.Rikapomale@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 8315

 

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Paul Bennett
Infrastructure Manager, Bay of Plenty
Email: Paul.Bennett@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 349 7390

Rotorua - 1144 Pukaki Street

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Central North
Email: Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 7 858 7136

Phone: +64 27 490 6870

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Central North Region(external link)

Central South

Whanganui
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Martin Smith
Property Advisor
Email: Martin.Smith@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 349 6327

Jacinda Souness
Project Coordinator
Email: Jacinda.Souness@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 349 6331
 

Veronica Stevens
Property Advisor
Email: Veronica.Stevens@education.govt.nz 

Phone: +64 6 349 6318

Phone: +64 27 453 9907

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Laura Keenan
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Laura.Keenan@education.govt.nz 

Phone: +64 6 757 6442

Phone: +64 27 839 1795

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Lucy Ross
Regional Infrastructure Manager
Email: Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8896

Phone: +64 27 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

New Plymouth
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Craig Maclean
Property Advisor
Email: Craig.Maclean@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 757 6406

Phone: +64 27 236 0750

Rachel Vickers
Property Advisor
Email: Rachel.Vickers@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 757 6419

Phone: +64 27 807 2063

Tracey Lord
School Property Officer
Email: Tracey.Lord@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 757 6495

Phone: +64 27 282 6399

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Laura Keenan
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Laura.Keenan@education.govt.nz 

Phone: +64 6 757 6442

Phone: +64 27 839 1795

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Lucy Ross
Regional Infrastructure Manager
Email: Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8896

Phone: +64 27 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Lower Hutt
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Arno Bosman,
Property Advisor
Email: Arno.Bosman@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 6 349 6320

Phone: +64 27 358 0689

Kathryn Yorke
Property Advisor
Email: Kathryn.Yorke@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 6487

Phone: +64 27 225 6819

Kevin Currin
Property Advisor
Email: Kevin.Currin@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8690

Phone: +64 27 452 4861

Dean Ashton
Property Advisor
Email: Dean.Ashton@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4670

Phone: +64 27 217 8783

Leigh Kennaway
Property Advisor
Email: Leigh.Kennaway@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 5064

Phone: +64 27 245 8461

Shirley Tahurangi
School Property Officer
Email: Shirley.Tahurangi@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 7601

Penny Jones
School Property Officer
Email: Penny.Jones@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4643

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Stephen Cross
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Stephen.Cross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4684

Phone: +64 27 702 4760

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

Rose Iversen
Infrastructure Manager, Asset Planning
Email: Rose.Iversens@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 439 4691

Phone: +64 27 247 3960

 

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Lucy Ross
Regional Infrastructure Manager
Email: Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 463 8896

Phone: +64 27 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Central South Region(external link)

Southern

Christchurch
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Sebastian Parr
Property Support Officer
Email: Sebastian.Parr@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7871

Karren Madden
Property Advisor
Email: Karren.Madden@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7595

Phone: +64 27 512 2597

Peter Fenwick
Property Advisor
Email: Peter.Fenwick@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7783

Phone: +64 21 242 9370

Terri Finlay
Property Advisor
Email: Terri.Finlay@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7856

Phone: +64 27 373 7163

Zoe Taylor
Property Advisor
Email: Zoe.Taylor@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7767

Phone: +64 27 361 6521

David Grogan
Infrastructure Asset Planner
Email: David.Grogan@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7730

Phone: +64 27 228 0841

Hayley Dauben
Infrastructure Asset Planner
Email: Hayley.Dauben@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7870

Phone: +64 27 260 2457

Marcus Jamieson
Infrastructure Asset Planner
Email: Marcus.Jamieson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7544

Phone: +64 27 226 3505

Bri Watkins
School Property Officer
Email: Bri.Watkins@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7857

Phone: +64 27 206 9870

Christy Hawker
School Property Officer
Email: Christy.Hawker@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7793

Rebecca Ludke-Setefano
Project Coordinator
Email: Rebecca.Ludkesetefano@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7395

Phone: +64 27 327 8037

Alicia Cortes
Regional Administrator
Email: Alicia.Cortes@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7590

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

Gill Maher
Infrastructure Manager
Email: Gill.Maher@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7794

Phone: +64 21 242 3389

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

Stuart Graham
Infrastructure Manager - Asset Planning
Email: Stuart.Graham@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7886

Phone: +64 21 309 141

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager - Southern
Email: Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7782

Phone: +64 274 906 867

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Nelson
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

James Hardy
Property Advisor
Email: James.Hardy@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1548

Phone: +64 27 242 1234

Jody Nichols
Property Advisor
Email: Jody.Nichols@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1555

Phone: +64 27 252 4885

Lydia Ireland
Property Advisor
Email: Lydia.Ireland@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1533

Phone: +64 27 239 4572

Liz Holland
School Property Officer
Email: Liz.Holland@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7800

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

James Hardy
Infrastructure Manager (Acting), Southern Region
Email: James.Hardy@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 539 1548

Phone: +64 27 242 1234

Nelson - 19 Haven Road

 

Stuart Graham
Infrastructure Manager - Asset Planning
Email: Stuart.Graham@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7886

Phone: +64 21 309 141

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager - Southern
Email: Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7782

Phone: +64 274 906 867

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Dunedin
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Peter Irvine
Property Support Officer
Email: Peter.Irvine@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5239

Ferdi Koen
Property Advisor
Email: Ferdi.Koen@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5235

Phone: +64 27 262 2751

Glen Holland
Property Advisor
Email: Glen.Holland@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 467 7938

Phone: +64 27 228 2932

Margaret Pollitt
Property Advisor
Email: Margaret.Pollitt@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5236

Phone: +64 27 579 4258

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

De Thomson
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region
Email: De.Thomson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5212

Phone: +64 27 644 6662

Dunedin - 414 Moray Place

 

Stuart Graham
Infrastructure Manager - Asset Planning
Email: Stuart.Graham@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7886

Phone: +64 21 309 141

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager - Southern
Email: Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7782

Phone: +64 274 906 867

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Invercargill
 

FIRST POINT OF CONTACT

Anna McFaul
Property Advisor
Email: Anna.McFaul@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 211 8015

Phone: +64 27 575 2089

Gavin McKenzie
Property Advisor
Email: Gavin.McKenzie@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 211 8014

Phone: +64 27 658 4726

Irene Tengco
School Property Officer
Email: Irene.Tengco@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 211 8008

Phone: +64 27 327 2835

SECOND POINT OF CONTACT

De Thomson
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region
Email: De.Thomson@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 471 5212

Phone: +64 27 644 6662

Dunedin - 414 Moray Place

 

Stuart Graham
Infrastructure Manager - Asset Planning
Email: Stuart.Graham@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7886

Phone: +64 21 309 141

THIRD POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager - Southern
Email: Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 3 378 7782

Phone: +64 274 906 867

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

 

FOURTH POINT OF CONTACT

Simon Hatherill
General Manager, Asset Management
Email: Simon.Hatherill@education.govt.nz

Phone: +64 4 4638 795

Phone: +64 21 659 457

Wellington — 1 The Terrace

 

 

Emergency Contractors in the Southern Region(external link)

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback