Key funding dates 2020

Key dates for early childhood education (ECE) services for 2020.

Funding calendar 2020

Day and DateIDDescription
Wednesday, 1 January SH New Year’s Day
Thursday, 2 January SH Day after New Year’s Day
Monday, 6 January - Ministry of Education National Office reopens
Saturday, 1 February RS7 March 2020 electronic RS7 submission period opens
Thursday, 6 February SH Waitangi Day
Monday, 10 February RS7 Last submission day of March 2020 RS7s for 2 March payment
Mid-February EQI New services to be advised of Equity Index assessment results and services that requested reviews
Monday, 2 March PMT March 2020 ECE operational funding payment
Friday, 6 March RS7 Last submission day of March 2020 RS7s for 20 March payment
Friday, 10 April SH Good Friday
Monday, 13 April SH Easter Monday
Monday, 27 April SH ANZAC Day
Monday, 1 June RS7 July 2020 electronic RS7 submission period opens
Monday, 1 June SH Queen’s Birthday
Monday, 8 June RS7 Last submission day of July 2020 RS7s for 1 July payment
Mid-June EQI New services to be advised of Equity Index assessments
24 - 30 June - Annual ECE Return dates
Tuesday, 30 June FD Financial declarations due for financial year end in 2019
Wednesday, 1 July PMT July 2020 ECE operational funding payment
Wednesday, 8 July RS7 Last submission day of July 2020 RS7s for 20 July payment
Thursday, 1 October RS7 November 2020 electronic RS7 submission period opens
Wednesday, 7 October RS7 Last submission day of November 2020 RS7s for 2 November payment
Monday, 26 October SH Labour Day
Monday, 2 November PMT November 2020 ECE operational funding payment
Monday, 9 November RS7 Last submission day of November 2020 RS7s for 20 November payment
Friday, 25 December SH Christmas Day
Saturday, 26 December SH Boxing Day
IndicatorDescription
RS7 RS7 Return funding
SH Statutory Holiday – NB: services cannot claim SH in advance
EQI Equity Index for funding (external link)
PMT Early Childhood operational funding payment
FD Financial Declaration Collection

Further reminders on dates and important information will be advertised on the Education.govt.nz and in He Pānui Kōhungahunga – the Early Learning Bulletin 

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback