EIS Property staff contact details

This page lists the Ministry staff you can contact to discuss all your school’s property needs.

The information is sorted by region.

Key

  • SPA - School Property Advisor
  • SPO - School Property Officer
  • RPA - Regional Property Advisor
  • CM - Case Manager

Northern

Support team
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

General enquiries
Property.North@education.govt.nz

Anna Brown, SPO
Anna.Brown@education.govt.nz
09 632 9366

Farzana Irani, SPO
Farzana.Irani@education.govt.nz
09 638 2843

Jayne Taylor-Clarke
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland 

Jayne.Taylor-Clarke@education.govt.nz
09 632 95333
027 807 8682

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd
Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern

Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz
09 632 9373
021 870 306 

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd
Brian Mitchell
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

Tai Tokerau
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact
Brent Stephen, RPA
Brent.Stephen@education.govt.nz
09 436 8920
027 475 3717

Mike Glover, SPA
Mike.Glover@education.govt.nz
09 436 8918
027 445 2003
Michael Stride
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland 

Michael.Stride@education.govt.nz
09 632 9542
027 579 9121

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd
Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern

Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz
09 632 9373
021 870 306 

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

Auckland
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Peter Galliven, RPA 
Peter.Galliven@education.govt.nz
09 632 9569

Desire Correa de Melo, SPA 
Desire.CorreadeMelo@education.govt.nz
09 632 9551
027 544 8616

Jayne Taylor-Clarke
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland 

Jayne.Taylor-Clarke@education.govt.nz
09 632 95333
027 807 8682

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd
Sandra Orr
Regional Infrastructure Manager, Northern

Sandra.Orr@education.govt.nz
09 632 9373
021 870 306 

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd  
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

Brenda Roberts, RPA
Brenda.Roberts@education.govt.nz
09 632 9452

Leicester Drake, SPA 
Leicester.Drake@education.govt.nz
09 632 9511

John Collins, SPA
John.Collins@education.govt.nz
09 632 9412
027 809 8323

Melissa Batten, RPA
Melissa.Batten@education.govt.nz
09 632 9309

Anthea Morell 
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland

Anthea.Morell@education.govt.nz
09 632 9367
027 555 9342

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd
 

 

Brent Stephen, RPA
Brent.Stephen@education.govt.nz
09 436 8920

Greg Irvine, SPA
Greg.Irvine@education.govt.nz
09 638 2842
027 406 5623

Yasmin Renders, RPA
Yasmin.Renders@education.govt.nz
09 638 2837
027 809 6174

Michael Stride
Infrastructure Manager, Auckland

Michael.Stride@education.govt.nz
09 632 9366
021 284 7524

Auckland - 12-18 Normanby Rd

   

Emergency Contractors in the Northern Region

Central North

HAMILTON
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Brennon Lanigan, SPA
Brennon.Lanigan@education.govt.nz 
07 858 7159 

David Vincent
, RPA
David.Vincent@education.govt.nz
07 858 7174
027 836 1939

Noeleen Ross, SPA
Noeleen.Ross@education.govt.nz
07 858 7145
027 471 1093

Pauline Simmons, SPA
Pauline.Simmons@education.govt.nz
07 837 3142
027 580 2476

Peter Hannam, SPA
Peter.Hannam@education.govt.nz
07 858 7314

Vivienne Jones, SPO
Vivienne.Jones@education.govt.nz
07 858 7301

Sharon Walker
Infrastructure Manager- Waikato

Sharon.Walker@education.govt.nz
07 858 7177
027 838 6534

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight Rd
Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager Central North

Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz
 
07 858 7136                    
027 490 6870

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight Rd
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

NAPIER
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Alan Dibley, RPA
Alan.Dibley@education.govt.nz 
06 833 6735
027 245 8747 

Dan Jones
, SPA
Dan.Jones@education.govt.nz
06 833 6720
027 201 5488

Geraldine DeThier, SPA
Geri.DeThier@education.govt.nz
027 571 5817

Jo Jones
, SPO
Jo.Jones@education.govt.nz
06 833 6745

Rita Sweetapple
Infrastructure Manager

Rita.Sweetapple@education.govt.nz

06 833 6736
027 702 2865

Napier - 8a Lever Street
Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager Central North

Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz
 
07 858 7136                    
027 490 6870

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight 
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

ROTORUA
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Barry Reid, SPA
Barry.Reid@education.govt.nz
07 837 3144
027 581 3045

Cindy James, RPA
Cindy.James@education.govt.nz
07 349 7390
027 559 6079

Hannah Davis, SPO
Hannah.Davis@education.govt.nz
07 349 8311

Richard Standing, RPA
Richard.Standing@education.govt.nz
07 571 7820
027 521 2643

Paul Bennett, RPA
Infrastructure Manager - Bay of Plenty


Paul.Bennett@education.govt.nz
07 349 7469

Rotorua - 1144 Pukaki Street

Gary Anaru
Regional Infrastructure Manager Central North

Gary.Anaru@education.govt.nz

07 858 7136                   
027 490 6870

Hamilton - 19 Home Straight 
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

Emergency Contractors in the Central North Region

Central South

WHANGANUI
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Jacinda Souness, SPO
Jacinda.Souness@education.govt.nz
06 349 6331

Martin Smith, SPA
Martin.Smith@education.govt.nz
06 349 6327

Veronica Stevens, RPA
Veronica.Stevens@education.govt.nz 
06 349 6318
027 4539907

Laura Keenan
Infrastructure Manager - New Plymouth

Laura.Keenan@edcuation.govt.nz  
06 757 6442
027 839 1795

New Plymouth - 37 Dawson Street

Lucy Ross 
Regional Infrastructure Manager

Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz
 
04 463 8896
027 4798 753 

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

NEW PLYMOUTH
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Craig Maclean, RPA
Craig.Maclean@education.govt.nz
06 757 6406
027 236 0750

Rachel Vickers, RPA
Rachel.Vickers@education.govt.nz
06 757 6419
027 807 2063

Laura Keenan
Infrastructure Manager - New Plymouth

Laura.Keenan@edcuation.govt.nz  
06 757 6442
027 839 1795

New Plymouth - 37 Dawson Street

Lucy Ross 
Regional Infrastructure Manager

Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz
 
04 463 8896
027 4798 753 

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

LOWER HUTT
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Brooke Evatt, SPO
Brooke.Evatt@education.govt.nz
04 439 5402

Dean Ashton, SPA
Dean.Ashton@education.govt.nz
04 439 4670
027 217 8783

Katelyn Hawinkels, SPA
Katelyn.Hawinkels@education.govt.nz
04 439 4640
027 234 7469

Kathryn Yorke, RPA
Kathryn.Yorke@education.govt.nz
04 439 6487
027 225 6819

Kevin Currin, RPA
Kevin.Currin@education.govt.nz 
04 463 8690
027 452 4861 

Shelley Govier, SPA
Shelley.Govier@education.govt.nz
04 439 4647

Shirley Tahurangi, SPO
Shirley.Tahurangi@education.govt.nz
04 463 7601

Stephen Cross 
Regional Property Manager

Stephen.Cross@education.govt.nz

04 439 4684
027 702 4760

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove
Lucy Ross 
Regional Infrastructure Manager

Lucy.Ross@education.govt.nz

04 463 8896
027 4798 753

Lower Hutt - 19 Market Grove
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

Emergency Contractors in the Central South Region

Southern

CHRISTCHURCH
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Christy Hawker, SPO
Christy.Hawker@education.govt.nz 
03 378 7793

Marcus Jamieson, SPA
marcus.jamieson@education.govt.nz
03 378 7544
027 226 3505

Gill Maher, RPA
Gill.Maher@education.govt.nz
03 378 7794
021 242 3389

Karren Madden, SPA
Karren.Madden@education.govt.nz 
03 378 7595
027 512 2597

Meagan Singh, SPO
Meagan.Singh@education.govt.nz
03 378 7504
022 032 3891

Peter Fenwick, RPA
Peter.Fenwick@education.govt.nz 
03 378 7783
021 242 9370

Glen Steele
Infrastructure Manager

Glen.Steele@education.govt.nz
03 378 7369
027 615 8120

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street

Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager Southern 

Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz
03 378 7782
027 490 6867 

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

NELSON
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

James Hardy, RPA
James.Hardy@education.govt.nz
03 539 1548
027 242 1234

John Crone, RPA
John.Crone@education.govt.nz
03 539 1530

Liz Holland, SPO
Elizabeth.Holland@education.govt.nz
03 378 7800

Rhonda Dalliessi, SPA
Rhonda.Dalliessi@education.govt.nz
03 539 1549
027 577 8156

Ryan Holt
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region

Ryan.Holt@education.govt.nz
03 539 1520
027 702 0488

Nelson - 19 Haven Road
Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager Southern 

Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz
03 378 7782
027 490 6867 

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

DUNEDIN
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Helen Rietveld, SPO
helen.rietveld@education.govt.nz
03 467 7944
027 226 5082

Barry Sleeman, RPA
Barry.Sleeman@education.govt.nz
03 471 5215
027 484 6610

De Thomson, RPA
De.Thomson@education.govt.nz
03 471 5212
027 644 6662

Margaret Pollitt, SPA
Margaret.Pollitt@education.govt.nz
03 471 5236
027 579 4258

Ismael Costa
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region

Ismael.Costa@education.govt.nz
03 471 5261
027 620 7089

Dunedin - 414 Moray Place
Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager Southern 

Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz
03 378 7782
027 490 6867 

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

 

INVERCARGILL
First point of contactSecond point of contactThird point of contactFourth point of contact

Anna McFaul, SPA
Anna.McFaul@education.govt.nz
03 211 8015
027 575 2089

Gavin McKenzie, SPA
Gavin.McKenzie@education.govt.nz
03 211 8014
027 658 4726

Ismael Costa
Infrastructure Manager, Southern Region

Ismael.Costa@education.govt.nz
03 471 5261
027 620 7089

Dunedin - 414 Moray Place
Simon Cruickshank
Regional Infrastructure Manager Southern 

Simon.Cruickshank@education.govt.nz
03 378 7782
027 490 6867

Christchurch - 48 Hereford Street
Brian Mitchell 
Group Manager Infrastructure Advisory

Brian.Mitchell@education.govt.nz 
09 632 9395
027 436 5236 

Wellington - 19 Aitken St

Emergency Contractors in the Southern Region

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback