ECE Funding Key Dates 2018

Key dates for early childhood education (ECE) services for 2018.

Funding Calendar 2018

Day and DateIDDescription
Monday, 1 January SH New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 3 January - Ministry of Education national office reopens
Thursday, 1 February RS7 March 2018 electronic RS7 submissions open
Tuesday, 6 February SH Waitangi Day
Thursday, 8 February RS7 March 2018 RS7 due date
Mid February EQI Equity Index (EQI) scores for new and merged services and reviews due to services
Thursday, 1 March PMT March 2018 ECE operational funding payment
Tuesday, 6 March RS7 March 2018 RS7 due date for 20 March payment
Friday, 30 March SH Good Friday
Monday, 2 April SH Easter Monday
Wednesday, 25 April SH ANZAC Day
Friday, 1 June RS7 July 2018 electronic RS7 submissions open
Monday, 4 June SH Queen’s Birthday
Friday, 8 June RS7 July 2018 RS7 due date
Monday 18 June -
24, Sunday June
 - Annual ECE Return
Saturday, 30 June FD Financial declaration for financial year end in 2017 due
Monday, 2 July PMT July 2018 ECE operational funding payment (incl ATIS)
Thursday, 5 July RS7 July 2018 RS7 due date for 20 July payment
Monday, 1 October RS7 November 2018 electronic RS7 submissions open
Friday, 5 October RS7 November 2018 RS7 due date
Monday, 22 October SH Labour Day
Thursday, 1 November PMT November 2018 ECE operational funding payment
Tuesday, 6 November RS7 November 2018 RS7 due date for 20 November payment
Tuesday, 25 December SH Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December SH Boxing Day

Key to indicators

IndicatorDescription
RS7 RS7 Return funding
SH Statutory Holiday – NB: services cannot claim SH in advance
EQI Equity Index for funding
PMT Early Childhood operational funding payment
FD Financial Declaration Collection

Further reminders on dates and important information will be advertised on the Education.govt.nz and in He Pānui Kōhungahunga – the Early Learning Bulletin 

Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback